In preparation for coming to the congress, I bought a folding Bluetooth keyboard so I could blog more easily on my tablet. I’ve just discovered that the delete key on it doesn’t work! Sigh.

Anyway, I’ve arrived at the hotel after an hour’s flight from Glasgow and a one and a half hour drive from Schipol. This hotel and conference centre is an old monastery, a giant place with rooms looking onto a lovely square and a clock tower.

On arrival, I got a goody bag with some contact lens solution (quite handy since I didn’t pack mine), a tin of waffley biscuity things, a can of energy drink and an Acuvue fortune cookie. I have no idea what the fortune says since it’s in Dutch.

The congress starts early tomorrow morning so I’ll have more optometry related news tomorrow evening. For now, I’m off to have dinner and explore the hotel.

